5

Expiration Date for Users

We've heard from some clients how it would be useful to have an expiration date on the User entity. Once that date is reached, the user's status would automatically be set to disabled. The primary usage of this feature would be for temporary/contract users which would help make managing their access to the Shotgun site easier.

Would this be interesting to you? If so click the "Me too!" button and let us know your thoughts in the comments.

4 条评论

  • 0
    Avatar
    Romneymarino

    Can you bring disabled users back to an active status?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Tommy

    Hi Romneymarino - yes, you can activate users by simply changing the "Status" field from Disabled back to Active. If you deleted the user account completely, an Admin can revive that person entity from the "Trash" page, under the "Person" entity.

    If you need any further assistance on this, please feel free to submit a ticket to our support team and we will help you out: https://support.shotgunsoftware.com/tickets/new

    Thanks!

    -Tommy

  • 0
    Avatar
    Anne Akande

    This would honestly be Ace! 

  • 0
    Avatar
    Nate Barnard

    If we can get an expiration date, a start date would be good too.  Once a person signs their contract, their profile can be created with an auto-active start on their first day (sending welcome email with password change reminder on that day too, as that is when their email will become active).

请先登录再写评论。