6

automaticly add user to a project

when we assign a user to some tasks, we can do for user out of a project. But the user can't see the task as he isn't assign to the project. Can we have this done automaticly? it will make life much easier.

thanks,

 

Harley

7件のコメント

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ben Hadden

    @Harley

    There are way to use our API to make this automatic (essentially writing a script to check if the person you assign to a Task is linked to the Project, and if not, linking them), but I can see how building this into the default setting would be very beneficial.  One thing to consider is that some people assign People to Tasks before they're ready to start those Tasks.  Essentially, producers will plan the schedule without wanting artists to see the Tasks, so keeping them unlinked from the Project is desired.  What do you think about a pop-up warning that lets you know you're assigning someone to a Task who isn't linked to the Project?  You would have the option of linking them in one click, or you can opt not to link them and do this later.  Would that be a useful solution?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Harley Zhao

    Yes, a popup warning message will be great! When do you think you can intergrate this function? Next version?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Harley Zhao

    Yes, a popup warning message will be great! When do you think you can intergrate this function? Next version?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Armando Ricalde

    Hey, also a popup warning message when someone sends a note or a ticket to somebody not linked to a project would be nice.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ben Hadden

    @Harley @Armando

    I've added the ticket (SG #13707) so we'll be sure to consider it for a future sprint.  We'll need to do a bit of design on how this would work, so it's probably a few releases away based on our current schedule.  We'll most likely be trying to figure out how to make this not "annoying" to people who don't care if a user is assigned to a Project or not.  Would you guys want the option to "mute" this notification while you work on that page?  Let us know how we can make this a pleasant nudge :)

  • 0
    Avatar
    Armando Ricalde

    Thanks Ben,

    Regarding the notes, I think usually when you send a note to someone you expect it to be read (people gets used to received email notifications).

    A way to configure warning messages (deactivate) for both cases would work.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Brandon Bartlett

    Is this an option yet, or it is still only possible via the API?

サインインしてコメントを残してください。