How do I re-setup a Project using SG Desktop?

Note: We are aware this is a tedious process and have plans to allow you to do this directly from SG Desktop by selecting a checkbox to "force" the process again.

 

The steps you need to do to re-setup the Project are as follows.

Option 1: Manually remove leftover settings and re-run setup in SG Desktop

  • Delete the PipelineConfiguration entity(s) linked to your Project in Shotgun
  • Remove the corresponding pipeline configuration directory(s) on disk
  • Set the Tank Name field on your Project in Shotgun to a blank value
  • In SG Desktop

    • navigate out to the Project list
    • select the Project you wish to setup
    • Now you can run the project setup process again

Option 2: Run project setup from the command line with --force

  • open a terminal
  • cd to the site config directory. By default these are located:

    • Mac: ~/Library/Application Support/Shotgun/<your_site_url>/site
    • Windows: ~\%APP_DATA%\Shotgun\<your_site_url>\site
    • Linux: ~/.shotgun/<your_site_url>/site
  • run the command ./tank setup_project --force

  • follow the on-screen instructions

Follow

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Kevin Macey

    Just wanted to check if this is still the only method used to reset a project

    Thanks,

    Kevin Macey

  • 0
    Avatar
    Jean-François Boismenu

    Hi Kevin,

    Unfortunately, those are the only two ways to reset a project at the moment. Contact us at support@shotgunsoftware.com if you need more help.

    Have a nice day!

    JF

Please sign in to leave a comment.