Once your team is done working on a project, you can archive it so it is hidden from your site. To archive a project, select “Archive...” from a project’s drop down menu.
You will then be able to see all archived projects under the Archived Projects section on the Projects page.
What happens to archived projects
Once you archive a project, the data still exists in Shotgun but gets hidden from parts of the application:
- Project is no longer visible in the Projects menu and search results
- Records related to that project are no longer visible on Global Pages or from field auto-completion results